We support cutting-edge research and build long-term relationships with top research institutions around the world. To help achieve this, Facebook awards exceptional professors with research awards to support their ongoing research efforts. Awards typically result from our Research Awards program.

Note: previous awardees are archived here but the latest and most recent announcements first appear on our blog.

Minlan Yu

University of Southern California


Infrastructure - 2015

Minlan Yu

Yale University

Associate Professor

Infrastructure - 2016

Minlan Yu

Harvard University

Associate Professor

Infrastructure - 2017

Bendert Zevenbergen

Princeton University


Ethics - 2017

Saizheng Zhang

Stanford University

RFP: AI - 2017

Zoubin Ghahramani

University of Cambridge


Machine Learning - 2016

Nancy Zucker

Duke University


Compassion - 2015