Aligned with our goal of supporting cutting-edge research and building long-term relationships with top research institutions, each year Facebook acknowledges the research of top professors in their fields through the Faculty Awards Program.

The program seeks to identify professors conducting cutting-edge, innovative research, training high quality students, and whose work is advancing their particular field. While professors may be from any discipline, the majority of awards go to professors in computer-science and engineering or whose research has a particular relevance for Facebook.

Keith Winstein

Stanford University

Assistant Professor
Infrastructure / 2016

Minlan Yu

Yale University

Associate Professor
Infrastructure / 2016

Zoubin Ghahramani

University of Cambridge

Machine Learning / 2016