VLDB 2021

Facebook at VLDB 2021

Facebook is proud to be a Gold-level sponsor of the 2021 International Conference on Very Large Data Bases (VLDB), which is being held as a hybrid event in Copenhagen from August 16 to 20, 2021. Facebook researchers will be presenting their research in oral presentations throughout the event at the days and times indicated below.

Connect with us!

Virtual booth

Facebook recruiters will be hosting a virtual “booth” over Whova during the following times:

  • Tuesday, August 17: 9:00am EST / 3:00pm CEST
  • Wednesday, August 18: 8:30am EST / 2:30pm CEST
  • Thursday, August 19: 9:00am PST / 6:00pm CEST

Researchers will also be present to answer any research-related questions.

1:1 Coffee chats

Recruiters are also facilitating coffee chats to give researchers the chance to connect with PhD students about potential career opportunities. Students interested in participating can share their contact information at the link below.

CONNECT

Facebook research at VLDB 2021

Wednesday, August 18

Industry session 3: Indexing, Transaction, and Hardware-Software Co-Design
16:15 – 17:45 CEST

Thursday, August 19

Research Session 48: Differential Privacy II
13:30 – 15:00 CEST

  • Frequency Estimation under Local Differential Privacy [Experiments, Analysis and Benchmarks]
  • Graham Cormode, Samuel Maddock, Carsten Maple

 

Share