ICSE 2021

Facebook at the International Conference on Software Engineering 2021

Facebook is proud to be a Platinum sponsor of the 43rd International Conference on Software Engineering (ICSE). The conference will be held virtually from May 23 to 29, 2021.

Learn More

Engage With Us

Join us for a pre-conference panel on Monday, May 24, from 11:00am to 12:00pm PST. Hear from researchers at Facebook — how they got here, what they do, and more. RSVP at the link below.
RSVPInterested in learning more about the work we do? In the process of obtaining a PhD degree? Facebook recruiters and researchers will be available for a virtual booth session at the following times:

  • Wednesday, May 26: 22:45 – 23:15 CEST (1:45 – 2:15pm PST)
  • Thursday, May 27: 18:45 – 19:15 CEST (9:45 – 10:15am PST)
  • Friday, May 28: 22:50 – 23:20 CEST (1:50 – 2:20pm PST)

To share your experience with Facebook recruiters offline, connect with them below.
Connect

Facebook Research at ICSE 2021

Facebook-affiliated authors are in bold.

Tuesday, May 25

12:45 – 13:05 CEST (3:45 – 4:05am PST)
Blended Sessions Room 2

Wednesday, May 26

18:15 – 18:45 CEST (9:15am – 9:45am PST)

  • Facebook Launches New Research Award Opportunity

At ICSE 2021, we are excited to launch another research award opportunity for academia. Led by Mark Harman, this request for proposals (RFP) continues the research work Facebook is doing that tackles the scientific and technical challenges we face in developing and deploying a Web Enabled Simulation.

Join us on Wednesday, May 26 for a live Q&A with our Facebook team who will officially launch this RFP. You can find more information about this research award and others on our website.

18:50 – 19:10 CEST (9:50am – 10:10am PST)
Blended Sessions Room 4

19:10 – 19:30 CEST (10:10 – 10:30am PST)
Blended Sessions Room 3

19:30 – 19:50 CEST (10:30 – 10:50am PST)
Blended Sessions Room 3

20:40 – 11:00 CEST (11:40am – 12:00pm PST)
Blended Sessions Room 4

Thursday, May 27

10:15 – 10:35 CEST (1:15 – 1:35am PST)
Blended Sessions Room 1

12:25 – 12:45 CEST (3:25 – 3:45am PST)
Blended Sessions Room 4

17:05 – 17:25 CEST (8:05 – 8:25am PST)
Blended Sessions Room 3

21:30 – 21:50 CEST (12:30 – 12:50pm PST)
Blended Sessions Room 3

Tuesday, June 1

  • DeepTest 2021

The International Workshop on Testing for Deep Learning and Deep Learning for Testing (DeepTest) returns again as a co-located workshop at ICSE in 2021. DeepTest is a high-quality workshop for research at the intersection of Machine Learning (ML) and software engineering (SE).

Join keynote speakers Dr. Amir Ronen (SparkBeyond), Natalija Gucevska (Facebook London), and Mark Harman (Facebook London) at this workshop featuring invited talks, presentations based on research paper submissions, and one or more panel discussions, where all participants are invited to share their insights and ideas. Find more information at the link below.
Learn more

Share